Skip to content
December 30, 2008 / yolynne

Jose Rizal, living it up to the Legacy that he left


José Protasio Rizal Mercado y Alonso Realonda is one of my favorite Philippine heroes.  I used to go frequently to the Library during high school just to scan some books about him.  I found him to be a very interesting man with a very colourful life.  I used to memorize the number and the names of his girlfriends in chronological order, and always remembered the reason why they broke up or have ended the relationship.  Kris Aquino’s lovelife pales in comparison to Jose Rizal’s =)As I have grown older and wiser I think (*wink) I have noticed that there’s a part of Rizal in me that is being nurtured as well.  When I migrated here in Mindanao, I’ve always asked the Lord, what is in store for me here?  I was afraid of the uncertainty and of the unknown.

Slowly, I’ve come to realize my Mission and is doing it slowly with a Vision =)
One good thing that came out of being in Mindanao is learning the lesson of becoming Flexible where I try to exercise fair treatment and balance.

To you Gat Jose Rizal, I sure do hope you are proud of me also, I know you have been guiding the young people of today.  May they see you in themselves.

Thank you for the sacrifice and for dying for us.

Happy Rizal Day!

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment