Skip to content
June 18, 2010 / yolynne

It’s All about You my God!

In each of my daily prayer these days, I always ask the Lord to give me Courage and Humility.  Something that I lacked the last few months.  These are the two traits or skills as I may say that I would want to deeply be embedded in my personality.  Having Courage will push me outside of my comfort zone and do the things that should be done according to God’s will. Being humble will always remind me of my failures without being bitter about it, just to serve as a reminder that no matter how I try to avoid it, there will always be times that I will not succeed.  So I must train myself to be more self-forgiving and use humor to overcome the pain.

In short, I need to always remind myself that everything in this world should not be about me but about my God!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

