Skip to content
June 12, 2010 / yolynne

Blog like No One is Reading!

Do you blog because you want others to read it, or because you want to read it yourself? Funny because I am very very careful before on what I usually share here on my blog. I have this strange thought that people might be figuring out the kind of personality that I have out of the of stuff that I post and information that I shared.  I hate the thought that people are judging me that way, I don’t like to be put in a box.

I cannot be contained in a box, and when I thought that these pressure is coming from others, I became apprehensive and distant, but in reality it was actually not.  It was actually coming from my own self instead.  I am my worst critic.  I scold myself internally if I do things out of the norm, I used to be a wingless person but I longed to be a free spirited one.

With my several months of hiatus, I have realized the need to focus more on the things and people that matters most and do things out of fun, without seeking anybody’s approval but only of myself and my God.

And so I went back blogging again, hopefully this will go on from now on.  I’m still working out on my self discipline. So no promises here and there; let’s cross the bridge when we get there.  I have this new motto that I have coined out, and that is to BLOG LIKE NO ONE IS READING!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Syi / Jun 12 2010 10:16 am

    I like the motto!!

  2. butalidnl / Jun 12 2010 3:20 pm

    I actually do both. Sometimes I blog because I want to share my opinion on something with people. Sometimes I blog just because it feels right, even though I know almost nobody will read it. It all depends, I guess.
    Anyway, I like reading your blog postings, whatever your motivation is…

  3. yolynne / Jun 13 2010 4:49 am

    thanks thanks =)

  4. yolynne / Jun 13 2010 4:53 am

    Hi again Carlo =) well this is a personal blog so I believe my strong motivation why I put this up is because it will be my own therapy when stress is hard to handle as well as improve my way of expressing ideas and thoughts, as much as possible I don’t want to think of anything else other than that because if I lose my focus, and if I do, I usually end up less interested in blogging.

Leave a Reply

