Skip to content
January 12, 2009 / yolynne

Dealing with Control Freaks in Your Life

Hello!

I thought of posting this entry since it has been bugging me to share with you one of the secrets I have discovered lately.  For those who might have known me personally for years now, I know some of them might be wondering the difference in my personality and perspective in life now.  It’s true, I’m a different person now, but I changed slowly, taking things one day at a time until I felt that I know who I am and what I need and want to do for the rest of my life.

One of the things that I did was recognizing the people who are trying to control or are controlling my life.  I cannot avoid them, because some are relatives and friends who I also care about.  What I did was learned how to deal with them and also made it a point that they know that I am the one who has control of my life and not them, they can give advices and suggestions, but it is still I who has the last say on what I want to do with my Life.

I’ve read a good entry at Ruth Purple’s website on Relationship and Dating Tips about Taming the Controlling People.

So, are there some people in your life who are controlling you?  Start your quest now of regaining the control and living your life to the fullest

Happy Reading!

Taming The Control Freaks: Dealing With Controlling People – by Ruth Purple

Control freaks no matter how you avoid them, fate has a wicked sense of humor of bringing them into your lives. Maybe fate is trying to punish you or wanting to keep the yin and yang in your life that you keep on bumping into these control freaks. They never seem to disappear in your life.

Control freaks have many forms and faces, from that stringent teacher of yours in second grade, to your bad-tempered narrow minded boss, to your pounding in law or to your incorrigibly nagging lover or spouse. Living with them can be emotionally, mentally and physically draining. Before knowing the ways in dealing with controlling people, you have to identify exactly what they are.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. noemi Dado / Jan 12 2009 8:10 am

    We have no control over control freaks but we definitely have control over our attitude over them

  2. yolynne / Jan 12 2009 11:51 am

    @Noemi Dado: true, we don’t have control over THEIR MIND, but we have the ability to control OUR MIND(which is really sometimes a hard thing to do ). I have to note also that every time I am able to tame a Shrew in “real” Life, it feels good.. really good.

Leave a Reply

