Skip to content
December 6, 2008 / yolynne

YES WE CAN!

I try to avoid writing any political entry in my blog, because I treat this as my way of coping up with stress and depression.  Political issues especially here in the Philippines are mostly negative.  But while doing my leisure research and practicing my habit of Youtubing (watching Youtube videos on topics that interest me).  I usually end up watching Barack Obama Inspired videos. As a foreigner, I have been very much interested in the outcome of the recently concluded US elections because I have a good number of relatives who are residing and working there in the States (the country that most Filipinos see as the Land for Greener Pasture). 

I am impressed and touched by how the Internet has tremendously helped Obama win this election.  With the YES WE CAN music video led by Will.i.am, he surely was able to get the young voters nod.

I also would like to dedicate this BARACKAPELLA and YES WE CAN INTERNATIONAL videos that I just found in youtube to my country the PHILIPPINES.  I pray everyday for the enlightenment of our politicians, I hope and wish that the Lord God above will touch their hearts and souls.  I do believe that each and every human being is inately good, we all just to nurture it so that the goodness will be a habit and a natural thing to do.  I am no saint, but I do know that I love my country and my people.  I don’t lose hope that soon, we can also all together say “KAYA NAMIN ‘TO”

BARACKAPELLA

YES WE CAN INTERNATIONAL

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jong / Dec 13 2008 9:49 pm

    I guess we could never do away with politics. As they say, what is personal is political. i enjoyed watching obama videos too at youtube.
    as a Filipino we still can hope for a better Philippines

  2. Janette Toral / Dec 24 2008 8:50 am

    I think the U.S. elections gave a lot of Filipinos ideas on how the citizen can play an important role in influencing the mindset of the people. I only hope we will all take that challenge and let our voices be heard. Cheers Yolynne and Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

