Skip to content
October 25, 2008 / yolynne

Zamboanga Pen Bloggers and Plurkers, fills up the fun

Ohh.. I miss blogging =)

I had been really busy (what a cliche heheh) these past few weeks but it was enjoyable and had so much fun as well.  I felt like a kid again or maybe I have started filling up the stuff I was not able to enjoy when I was still a teen.  I started working when I was 18 years old as  a cashier in Seafood Restaurant here in my city and held on to the job for six years.  Although I landed a regular job (in line with my course) right after graduation, I still kept my old job and was on duty at night.  I was working 12 hours everyday for a couple of years, and this instilled in me a lot of discipline and hardwork, but the price I have to pay for this is that I missed out on a lot of the fun stuff that most of my college buddies were doing and enjoying back then.  I’ve always felt like a kid that is longing for fun.

Recently, I have been meeting and exchanging plurks with young people, that it again gave me the kind of energy that I had when I was still a young lady.  It is fun to exchange messages and joke with them, life seems to be more colorful and vibrant that I get to forget that I am an adult that is more than a decade their senior.  Zamboanga Pen Bloggers and Plurkers had been meeting constantly since last month, and we have created a bond that seems to have been instilled from years of friendship but in reality we just started spending our unwinding time online teasing each other only on the last 2 months.

We’ve got a lot of plans and one of them will be to do a PAY IT FORWARD ACT of helping GAWAD KALINGA in ZAMBOANGA, build houses in their Tulungatung offsite on November 16, 2008.

In case you are interested to join, drop me a note at yolynne [at] gmail.com, I will also update this post once I have found the online registration that Jet has created.

You can view some of our photos at Ybet’s loggined.multiply.com , I have some at yolynne.multiply.com but most of them are on my facebook.  I’ll try to see if I can put them here later on.

Happy Reading!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Joseph Paltingca / Nov 4 2008 9:46 am

    Hi Yolynne! I’m deeply touch of your message. Most especially the word “pay it forward act”. All I can say is Thank you very much. You are bringing the
    greatness of others. You are the best instructor for the least and the least will become the best. Its in GK you can build a meaningful legacy that will last. Tito Jo Paltingca

Leave a Reply

