Skip to content
September 15, 2008 / yolynne

I’ve got a “Blogging from Home” book!

Super Thanks to Jerome Locson for buying me the book, “Blogging from Home” when he attended the WordCamp Philippines 2008 in Manila.  I have been blogging for 2 years now, but haven’t been serious enough with it.  I generally blog to express my ideas and feelings, there are times that I feel I need somebody to listen to my quirks and emo thoughts in life and  no one seems to be available, then blogging became an easy option for me not to suppress my feelings.

I really like what I saw inside the book, it surpassed my expectations.  One major note that I would like to applaud Janette Toral for is in the unique but very organized way of outlining her knowledge in the book, very techy and yet very much appealing to newbies and wannabe bloggers.  By the way, I also like the font, I am very very particular with fonts and I know that it really has a big effect on the readability of the book.  I believe that the font JK Rowling has chosen was and still is a great factor on the Harry Potter series’ phenomenal success, and Janette is wise enough to know that she should apply a similar strategy as well.

I’ll try to post a picture of me holding the book when I have the time.  Thank you Janette for sharing your knowledge, you have always been one of the nicest online friends that I have and Muchas Gracias as well to Jerome Locson for buying me the book.

Btw, Jerome Locson spearheaded a meeting of Zamboanga bloggers last night at Mr. Bean cafe.  Although we had an almost 3 hours of branstorming session, we unfortunately forgot to take a group picture.  Anyway, it had been fun and nice to meet all of those who attended.  I am looking forward to our future collaborations.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Janette Toral / Sep 15 2008 8:02 am

    Hello Yolynne. Thank you for supporting this book project and I am very glad that you liked it. Hope you can send me a photo of you holding the book. Cheers!

  2. Jerome Locson / Sep 15 2008 10:28 am

    No problem🙂, it was my pleasure.

    Last night was indeed fun and thank you as well for the support. I am really glad about it. Let’s pray and hope for the success of this event we’re organizing.

    Again, thanks.🙂

  3. asian latino / Dec 5 2008 3:04 am

    janette toral is the head of a research project on internet in the philippines…

Leave a Reply

