Skip to content
May 15, 2008 / yolynne

American Idol have Two Davids and there’s No Goliath

Whew! That is all I can say after watching American Idol 2008 tonight. This is the only season of AI that was able to entice my interest. Not even Jasmine Trias’ AI batch was able to hook me into it.

The top 2 contenders are my favorite. What could go wrong with two Davids ?… I love these confident but humble lads

Rooting for David Archuleta makes me feel like a teenager who dreams of making him a good candidate as my first beau with whom I could share a lot of my firsts hehhe.

Ohh and applauding for David Cook makes me feel like a 20 something girl dreaming of him serenading me one night and going down on one of his knee and saying WILL YOU MARRY ME pretty please!!!!… hahaha oh yeah oh yeah I know, only in my dreams… because I am as a matter of fact already 32 and very much married.

I believe that Archuleta made it this far because of his very distinct and good voice.. very talented; Cook on the other hand performs like he is a complete package and has a very strong stage presence. Both are very charming and captivating and the audience loves them. You need not be an expert in music to know those stuff.

American Idol 2008 rocks!!!

and Just for Laughs

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Posh Post Reviews / May 17 2008 2:57 pm

    yeah, i really like the turn of events at American idol. praise be to God.

  2. origination / May 28 2008 7:16 pm

    origination says : I absolutely agree with this !

  3. Stockroom / Jun 19 2008 12:03 am

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Stockroom
    .

Leave a Reply

