Skip to content
April 18, 2008 / yolynne

Changes in Life

Who among you is fond of changes? I believe that those who like changes are brave people, and I am fond of getting insights from those who have enjoyed the twist and turns of life. It’s funny that I am getting to know a lot more about my moods, weaknesses and strengths after turning 30 years old. So who said “Life beings at 40”?  hehehe.  All I have always prayed for these past few years is for me to learn and excel on having self control. Self control is I know what I need in this very changeable world. Knowing oneself and learning how to be flexible to adjust to the current situation is what I will always aspire. It makes life easier to deal with even you are not in control of your environment.

I am undergoing a big change in life now.. I know it, because I can feel it coming. I’ve always been easy to detect if there is a major thing going to happen in my life. All I want, wish and pray for is to have the strength not to be afraid of anything that may happen, to learn how to carry on by doing my best, because in life.. there is no turning back of time.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. nicely / Apr 21 2008 4:17 pm

    there is nothing permanent in this world but change. there’s nothing we can do but accept them and go with the flow. we cannot direct the wind, but we can adjust the sail. good luck to your undertakings. may these changes be done in favor of you. take care, yolynne!

  2. Ebyang / May 2 2008 3:25 pm

    Hello,

    I am randonly surfing blogs and came accross to yours.

    Change is good, it adds excitement and flairs up adventure. Even in our daily meal, we get bored if we are served same kind. The only thing that’s constant in life is paying taxes.

    regards,
    Ebyang

Leave a Reply

