Skip to content
April 5, 2008 / yolynne

Analiza Yape – Yan ang Pinay!

Reading this article got me teary eyed. Another touching life story of a Filipina.

Analiza Yape worked her way through high school and college by working as a maid. An orphan since Grade 6, she did not reason out this status in life to stop dreaming and believing. All she wanted was for her and her siblings to finish college and have a better life. She saw problems in life as challenges and opportunities.. she never quitted and focused on her goal instead.

Finally, she is now a graduate of of Bachelor of Arts major in Economics at the Eastern Visayas State University in Tacloban City. When interviewed on how she feels of her latest accoplishment, this is what she said;

“I am happy that, finally, I am now on my way to achieving my aspiration in life – to have a better life and to help my siblings. I have now a college diploma which I hope will open good opportunities for me,” she said.

This made me appreciate more the blessings I am still receiving from God and this article made me a prouder Filipina.

Rising above poverty

“I will look for a job so I can help my brother and sisters. I want them to finish their studies for I believe that having a degree will really help us rise above poverty,” she said.

Yape also acknowledged the help given by her employers, as she said determination alone would not have allowed her to reach this far. “That is why, I am so grateful to all of them (her employers),” she said.

But she turned melancholic when she remembered her dead parents. “Whatever struggles that I have encountered, these are all worth it. I am offering my diploma to them and wherever they are right now, I am sure they are proud of me,” she said.

Yape said she would never be ashamed to tell anybody that she had worked as a housemaid just to earn an education.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

powered by performancing firefox

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. noel c. repalbor / Oct 17 2008 12:25 pm

    Hello!!!

    Ask ko lang if you know the name Gerry Yape? my long lost friend.
    He is my classmate in ncba . please paki email nyo naman sa
    akin if you have any information .

    Thank you very much.

  2. shen / Jan 22 2009 5:39 pm

    Hi,

    ATTN: Missing Nanay Anita Buco Yape (Candoros, Samar)
    Please keep in touch with us, especially with your son.
    You’d given him name but he never saw you..

    Should anyone knew this person, would appreciate very much if you could contact me via e-mail: schaedrack@yahoo.com

    Thanks and God bless..

  3. shen / Jan 22 2009 5:40 pm

    Hi,

    ATTN: Missing Nanay Anita Buco Yape (Candoros, Samar)
    Please keep in touch with us, especially with your son.
    You’d given him name but he never saw you..

    Should anyone knew this person, would appreciate very much if you could contact me via e-mail: shenkers7@gmail.com

    Thanks and God bless..

Leave a Reply

