Skip to content
March 19, 2008 / yolynne

HAPPINESS is a CHOICE

During Lenten season, we do a lot of reflections about how we did in our past, how we are doing today and on what we want to become in the future.

In all three parts of our lives, 2 state of minds can be recalled. Times of Sorrow and times of Happiness. Why did I say state of mind? It’s because, I believe that Sorrow and Happiness is a state of man’s mind where in he should (know) be in control.

Man can be sad or HAPPY if he wants to, it’s all a matter of CHOICE. It all came clear to me when things that made me depress where being shrugged off by my family or friends. I then asked myself, “Why the hell am I the only one suffering?”. It was then that I realized that people have different opinions and understanding of different experiences and happenings in life. Some thinks that losing a child is earth shattering, then some thinks that its a blessing in disguise. I remember myself being devastated as well even if only a pen I have gets lost.

It was after a few months of constant meditation and praying that I realized that HAPPINESS is a CHOICE, but one should learn how to be in control of his or her life to learn this skill; otherwise he or she will always be a slave of some worldly definition of HAPPINESS.

P.S.
Money can buy many things, but it cannot buy the lasting happiness that comes from doing what is right, good, noble and true.

Wishing for everybody to Be Happy!

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

