Skip to content
February 24, 2008 / yolynne

The Internet is Mightier than the Rally… A People Power Anniversary Blog Special

ohh.. I hate posting any of my political views but I can’t help it eh, I need to have something in my blog to celebrate the PEOPLE POWER ANNIVERSARY or else.. I won’t be “IN THE CROWD” of bloggers hehhehe.

I haven’t been to any rally.. nor do I intend to join one in the near future, unless maybe if its online heheh. Not that I don’t like it.. well.. how can I say this.. let’s just put it this way it’s really not my cup of tea =)

I have this one prayer that is close to my heart that I always recite in times of chaos or trouble internally or externally, and that is the Prayer of St. Francis of Assisi, since I did not enter the nunnery which was my former aspiration in life, I told my maker that I will help out in making this world a better place to live in by being an instrument of PEACE.

I believe in the old adage of Edward Bulwer-Lytton that The PEN is mightier than the SWORD, and since journalists, creative writers and opinionated people (like me heheh) prefer blogging, after the Internet has been accessible to both the rich and poor, young and old, powerful and not, honest and dishonest, black, brown or white, so on and so forth; therefore, the Internet thru Blogging can be a correct representation of the PEN.

I therefore challenge you…. yes YOU,  to go online, start a blogging career and pour out your heart’s content to the Internet for the world to read. Blogging helped me, when I was dealing with depression…. and I believe that Internet thru blogging will help me have a BETTER COUNTRY.

If you have a business or a blog that you want to advertise register at Asian Business Directory

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

