Skip to content
February 4, 2008 / yolynne

Proudly Filipina Show on QTV

I am happy to have read that there will be a show on QTV channel that will concentrate on the promotion of Filipina achievers in different fields. The title “Proudly Filipina” is self explanatory as for what the goal of the show is. Charlene Gonzales, one of the very few actresses who I consider to be very intellectual and has imposed good balance in life, will be the host.

You can read more about it in this article
http://showbizandstyle.inquirer.net/entertainment/entertainment/view/20080204-116781/Proudly-Charlene

UPDATE: You can watch some episodes of Proudly Filipina in youtube (search: qtv proudly filipina), some people have uploaded the previous episode featuring KC Concepcion and Marian Rivera which was then still hosted by Daphne Osena

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Bernadette / Jul 25 2008 6:03 pm

    Hi, I am a viewer of Proudly Filipina. I work for an organization that champions the rights of women and children. I would like to pitch a story to be featured on the show. I was wondering if you know anybody from the show’s production team, an email address or number I can call would be wonderful!

    Would appreciate the help!

    Cheers,
    Bernadette

  2. Virna Canete / Aug 18 2008 2:05 pm

    Hi Bernadette!

    Thanks for watching Proudly Filipina. I’m Virna Canete and i belong to the research team of the show.

    You can send your suggestions to my email – virna.canete@gmail.com so that I can pitch them to our meetings.

    Thanks,
    Virna

  3. nerissa / Oct 13 2008 9:09 pm

    add ntyo me nerissa_rian10@yahoo.com hehehehehehehe3he3hehehe3he

  4. Karen Herrera-Ramos / Nov 14 2008 10:04 am

    I am also a women advocate. In college, I was a part of a sorority in UP that upholds the principle of “uplift of women” this is the reason why I love your show “Proudly Filipina”. I appreciate how you promote women’s empowerment and achievement. It is very inspiring and you are touching a lot of lives..

    Keep it up and more power!

  5. April Irene Asuten / Dec 5 2008 3:05 pm

    to Proudly Filipina:

    Christian greetings!

    I am April Irene S. Asuten, a fourth year Bachelor of Arts in Communication student here in Saint Louis university. I am presently conducting a study on the “Images of the successful Filipino women as presented in the talk show “Proudly Filipina” entitled “Proudly Filipina”: A tool for Women Empowerment”.

    In connection to this, I would like to ask a copy of the episodes for September 5,19,26, October 3 ,10,24, 31,and November 14. Aside from being busy I wasn’t able to watch these episodes because of some problems in the cable connection. So I am begging you please send me a copy because I really need it these December in preparation for my defence on january. Just tell me how much will i pay. Rest assured that this is strictly for academic puposes only. Here is my address: Pinecity Residences 116-F2 New Lucban Baguio City 2600 Philippines.

    Thank you very much and God bless!

    Sincerely Yours,
    April Irene Asuten

  6. pinay celebrities / May 14 2009 4:53 pm

    I searched on google and I had a hard time located the right info….until I found your blog.

Leave a Reply

