Skip to content
November 21, 2006 / yolynne

Quotes and Jokes Anyone?

Quotes.. Quotes anyone?

We all had a grand time during the FOSS@WORK conference. It was tiring and yet very fulfilling. The pics says it all. It made my mind work again kindda rejuvenated…and began to develop the same urge I had when we went to LINUXWorld Philippines 2005. Although in a different way and with a more mature approach in life, I was able to manage myself well this time. We will be posting some more pics. I have uploaded them at IOSN’s website. I am really not good at long stories but I know I have a knack with Captions and Quotes,I feel it if the words will make people smile or laugh. I will try to put nice ones beside every pic.

Okay I made some quotes again… some are religious and some are not

Quote # 1
“GOD is glad if we ask for some GRACE, but he likes it better if we request to be the GRACE”

**I am feeling religious again.. but hey.. this quote made me realize that I can help out in making this world a better place to live in even if I am not rich nor bright. I just need to be me =)

Quote # 2
“The best way to live life is by not internalizing too much on the OUTCOME, you gotta love the PROCESS”

 **This is the quote I formulated after living with my husband for nearly 2 years now. I used to keep on pondering what will happen and why things happened but eventually I learned from the ways on how my husband deals with life. He is not perfect, but living with my GEEK is full of magical surprises.

**Got to thank Joset for using this quote in his report… touch naman ako $=) **Feeling ko babaeng RICK WARREN na ako eh…. =)

Quote # 3

” The best things in life are FREE”

**I formulated this when I was starting out with FOSS thingy… later did I know that it was a song by janet jackson. It doesn’t only apply to softwares and IT stuff, but also to everyday FREE things in life that should be enjoyed and not taken for granted.

JOKESSSS!!!

**After hearing out Neil’s aka schoolboys’ love story at the #ubuntu-ph’s … and after learning that he is into this GEEK girl.. I had imagined a GEEK couple professing their love to each other.

GEEKboy TO GEEKgirl : “You are the ASSEMBLER of my LIFE”
GEEKgirl TO GEEKboy : “You COMPILE me”

**nice noh?!

Use FOSS in a sentence.

1. Sino ang ZORRO nang Philippine Linux Users Group?

e di si FOSSakat (pusakat aka eric pareja)

2. Ano ang paboritong ulam nang mga FOSS advocate?

e di FOSSit (pusit in tagalog squid in english)

(uyyy, with matching translation pa… hey pusakat.. I’m getting into translation na..hehehe)

GOALS!!!

I need to study more and learn more, think more and know more, have more and share more.
**teka parang nabasa ko na to ahh.. ay hiram lang to kay KC CONCEPCION… I adore the lady
I wanna feel complete…naks
**cute ni Sam Milby eh

What have I done today? ( a reflectional question that I should always ask myself at the end of the day, I got this from OPRAH)
**eto seryoso na

To savor my daily Miracles
Got one today…lost my uncle’s passbook.. but found it again.
P.S.
The Ubuntu-ph Egy Eft Release party was super fun. I wanna thank doc eloy , doc francis, sir ariel, khairil sir Balthas of Inwent and the rest of the foss@work staff and my co-participants for the support. To the rest of the cast… be it original and new of Ubuntu-ph, just wanna say Muchisimas Gracias for just being there. You’ve made our stay worthwhile.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. irvin / Nov 23 2006 4:29 am

    Hmm… Pang-friendster yan ah!

  2. JesseNewB / Mar 14 2007 4:47 am

    I wonder ,………….. were to find boyfriend to my sister?………………. Joke:)
    My online friends propose this link to use – [url=http://meetfriendny.tripod.com]Fast finder[/url] – As for me,…….. I think life is now!

Leave a Reply

