Skip to content
October 13, 2006 / yolynne

Struggling!

Gosh.. its been how many months since I have blogged.

What have I been up to?!!! I did not get into much activity but, I felt that I am in one heck of a roller coster ride in life…. but everybody is in the same boat.. so its no big deal.

Here are some of the things that I just did:

I have attended an Open Source Conference in Ateneo de Zamboanga a month ago, thanks to DOST IX and ADZU for giving it for free.

Virtualization was one of the topic, Gino Ledesma, the speaker who is a native of Zamboanga and now presently employed at Oversee.net, has been an active contributor of Xen and he was such a very credible and resourceful speaker. He really did a lot of research just for the event. Every participant was excited to get as many information from him as possible. I’ll try write again about the things I learned from him in another blog.

I am glad and happy to see Ubuntu pcs in ADZU, they really have a good team and very capable and good people united to give their best to their school. I’ve lost count with the number of ubuntu pcs they have in their internet access room not including the ones they have in the open source lab.
I have been wanting to use ekiga but can’t seem to find enough people who are using it.

I am now an offiicial member of MOSS, Mindanao Open Source Society, spearheaded by Rjian and Joset.

Since I am a huge fan of Google, I just wanna congratulate them for acquiring YouTube.ย 

Will blog again.. soon.. ciao!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Joset Anthony Zamora / Oct 13 2006 11:28 pm

    Hi ma’am! I have an ekiga account now. ๐Ÿ™‚ Just trying stuffs out.

  2. Ealden / Oct 14 2006 9:34 am

    Whoah! Gino Ledesma? He’s 2 years ahead of me and his reputation preceeds him. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad to see Joset being active as well ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. guile / Nov 8 2006 2:39 am

    it won’t be long before Google buys a country :)..

Leave a Reply

