Skip to content
June 16, 2006 / yolynne

BDFL

It had been a long summer for me… doing a lot of things but sometimes feeling empty.  I don't know if its me, the people around me or the environment itself.  I feel that the world is really in a tough situation right now.  I can feel the loneliness of the earth, I feel that God is lonely too.

Anyway, so much for that. I have been checking out some open source sites and then checked out on BDFL (Benevolent Dictator for Life) in Wikipedia. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Benevolent_Dictator_for_Life

I remember the days when I was still teaching high school, I used to give researches on the biography of IT pioneers.  Maybe if I still get the chance to do it again, I'd ask them to do researches on the list of people who are tagged as BDFL.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. eve / Jul 8 2006 4:52 am

    hi good day!
    it seems you’re a pro in teaching, im newbie in this i may say… i want to be your friend if you’ll permit me… i’m an IT instructor and a new grad… i need professional assisstance..hehehe i think you could be a great one…

Leave a Reply

