Skip to content
January 26, 2006 / yolynne

Yehey!!! got a blogsite…sa wakas

Hay salamat… meron na din akong blog site. At least , pwede na akong maka connect sa mga tao sa #ubuntu-ph pag ang topic ay blog. Actually… meron na din ako before kaya lang feeling ko ako lang ang nag babasa $=)

I am grateful that God made me see and experience things in life the way they happened. I know that to some this may come as a shock..pero religious po ako =)

A Gemini will forever be a Gemini, me mga things na ayaw ko sa sarili ko dahil sa nature ko. I sometimes feel embarassed about things that I do and say because I cannot control myself. I have this supeeer high energy level when I am interested in something…sometimes.. it makes me feel weird or it makes me weird. I have this dual personality, my Joven persona and my Tigulang Aura on life.

Am organizing FOSS@ZAMBOANGA, I know people whom I contacted where saying to themselves..like.. “who the bloody hell is this girl?” Para kasing out of nowhere tapos biglang pa FOSS advocate effect. I saw FOSS as a way of uniting people, I know others will get hurt when I say this, but I have experienced several times of discrimination (di ko na lang sasabihin ang story). This is not my way to getting back to those who were responsible in hurting my ego/feelings but of letting them know me better. Just like what Jesus said, “forgive them for they do not know what they are doing”. FOSS then gave me a different outlook on life. No one here in Zamboanga that I know who are into Open Source (including my husband) would like to work out on something they know that is too tiring and exhausting…. even if it is for the betterment of others. I asked myself, if I can handle the doubts, criticisms, rejections and side comments… then sabi ko tutal.. sanay nanaman ako… eh di lubus lubusin na.. wala namang mawawala eh. What the heck.. I went on and here I am now… pakapal mukha, tinaya ang pangalan… organizing an event… hoping it will succeed…with God’s help.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. brainbox / Jan 26 2006 1:04 pm

    welcome to the world of blogging!

  2. ealden / Jan 26 2006 3:20 pm

    Hello there! 🙂

    BTW, hackergotchi howto: http://wouterverhelst.livejournal.com/21322.html

    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

